Getting your license in Maryland and starting your career in real estate is a big step. We know you have questions, so we put together some of the frequently asked questions for you.
According to the Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation (DLLR), to obtain a Maryland real estate salesperson license includes the following:
There are a few steps to complete which include completing the 8 week course, submitting the application for the license, taking the PSI exam, and affiliating with a licensed MD Brokerage. You do have one year to take your PSI Exam after completing the 60hr requirement course.
The total cost to get a Maryland real estate license varies. The state licensing application fee is $110 for the salesperson license. There are also additional costs to consider which include course tuition costs, exam fees, any fees required by the brokerage you choose to affliate with, and real estate boards, etc.
Yes. To represent buyers and sellers in real estate transactions in the state of Maryland requires a state-issued real estate license.